If an item is sold out, you can add it to your waitlist. We will notify you by email if we restock the item. If you receive an email notification, this simply indicates the item has become available but does not reserve the item for you. The item won't be reserved for you until you add it to your shopping cart and checkout.
Waitlist notifications occur when an order is cancelled or if a return is completed. There is no guarantee the items on your waitlist will come back into inventory or that you will receive and email notification if they do. We advise our members to regularly check their waitlist to see if their items have become available. You can check your waitlist by clicking on this link: http://www.gilt.com/account/waitlist